Cedar Hammock Fire Rescue presented its 2012 awards Friday, December 7th at its annual Appreciation Dinner. The following personnel were celebrated:

A Shift Firefighter of the Year – First Class Firefighter John Leydon

B-Shift Firefighter of the Year – First Class Firefighter Andrew Dudley

C-Shift Firefighter of the Year – First Class Firefighter Eddie Anderson

Officer of the Year – Lieutenant Nick Herlihy

Staff Employee of the Year – Bookkeeper Denise McCaughan

Exceptional Duty Award – Division Chief Daniel Center

Congratulations Everyone!


fire truck

SeptemberPromotionsDSC02962 Now2012

Firefighters Bishop and Childress are promoted to First Class – Congratulations!

Home » Archives » Commission8-9-12

Division Chief Robert Permane Retires after 30 Years
with Cedar Hammock Fire Rescue. Good Luck Bob! We Will Miss You!

Firefighter Justin Jackson, Coast Guard Reserves and Dan McCormick with the ESGR Employer Support of the Guard and Reserves presented Cedar Hammock Fire Rescue with the Patriot Award, which recognizes individuals and companies that support their employees serving in the military. Firefighter Jackson presented Sharon Parker and Denise McCaughan with the Above and Beyond Award and Battalion Chief Lobeto with the Seven Seals Award at the May 10, 2012 Commission Meeting.

March 29, 2012

3 Vehicle Accident

1800 Cortez Road West

 Engine 221 Company,  EMS Medcom 8, Medics 11 and 8 and Battalion 2 responded. The passenger’s door was forced open and removed using hydraulic spreaders and cutters.